Skip to main content
  • Home
  • Graduation One-Stop-Shop

Graduation One-Stop-Shop

This is your big day and we want it to be the absolute best it can be. Review these resources to be ready and prepared for graduation. 

Need to order a cap and gown?

Order your cap and gown from the WVU Bookstore. Order caps and gowns by the end of March for May's ceremony. Contact Jason Figueroa.

Order a cap and gown. Order a gift.

Need info on Accessibility Services?

Contact us at access2@mail.wvu.edu with questions.

Accessibility Services Website

It's time to join the Alumni Association.

Become part of something bigger. Join 200,000 graduates worldwide, in WVU's largest representation of alumni. This is the place you belong. Recent graduates can get discounted membership to the Alumni Association.

Contact Meridith Balas at Meridith.balas@mail.wvu.edu

Alumni Association Website

Find your career with help from Career Services.

PLAN IT. BUILD IT. WORK IT. LIVE IT. Career planning takes work. To prepare for a career, you need something greater than a four-year plan. And you need to start now. We are here to help.

Contact David Durham at David.durham@mail.wvu.edu

Career Services Website

Dreaming of a class ring?

Our WVU ring collection was created as a unique one-of-a-kind design to symbolize the spirit and academic excellence of West Virginia’s flagship institution of higher learning.  

Contact Heather Wolfe at Heather.wolfe@jostens.com

Class Ring Website

Do you have more Commencement questions?

Have questions on logistics?  Contact Lisa Martin at Lisa.martin@mail.wvu.edu

Commencement Website

Thinking about Grad School? Contact Graduate Admissions.

Follow your intellectual passion both in and outside the classroom as you learn the skills and knowledge needed to excel. Apply to graduate school! West Virginia is our home!

Contact Shelly Quance at Shelly.quance@mail.wvu.edu

Graduate Admissions Website

Are you a parent who needs more information? Contact the Parents Club.

West Virginia University’s Mountaineer Parents Club is free and open to parents and family members of current, former and future WVU students.

Contact Lisa Hanselman at Lisa.hanselman@mail.wvu.edu

Parents Club Website