Skip to main content
  • Home
  • Herman L. Moses Scholarship

Herman L. Moses Scholarship Award

Applications are now open for the 2021-22 Herman L. Moses Scholarship Awards. 

The annual scholarship was established by the family of the late Dr. Carl R. Adkins, Susan Adkins and Jonathan Adkins, in honor of long-time student life administrator Herman Moses. Mr. Moses devoted 36 years of his professional career to working with WVU students and their families before retiring in 2003. 

The fund provides two $1,000 scholarships each year for one female and one male undergraduate or graduate student employed by the Division of Student Life.

A student must meet the following criterion to be eligible for the scholarship: 

  • be a current employee in a Division of Student Life department
  • have a cumulative Grade Point Average of 2.0
  • demonstrate financial eligibility need
  • submit an Application Form and have her/his supervisor submit a Nomination Form 

The deadline to submit the application and the nomination is Tuesday, February 28, 2022 at 3 p.m.

Questions? Please contact Dr. Patricia Cendana at or 304-293-4901.