Skip to main content

Student Life Departmental Awards Recognition

Collegiate Recovery

The George Daugherty Scholarship

  • Sidney Sheets- a MSW student
  • Sadie Holland - a Mental Health and Addiction Studies student

The Hall Scholarship

  • Preston Quigley - a BSW student

The Cathy Yura Scholarship

  • Katie Merrill - a WVU Med student
  • Brianna Caison - a Mental Health and Addiction Studies student

Fraternity and Sorority Life

Arista Cup of Distinction

  • Interfraternity Council - Lambda Chi Alpha Fraternity | Iota Lambda Chapter (2022-2023)
  • Panhellenic Association - Kappa Kappa Gamma Sorority | Beta Upsilon Chapter (2022-2023)
  • NPHC - Alpha Kappa Sorority, Inc. | Eta Omicron Chapter (2022-2023)
  • Professional Greek Council - Phi Sigma Pi National Honor Fraternity | Alpha Mu Chapter (2022-2023)

Greek Man and Woman of the Year

  • Payne C. Blankenship of Phi Kappa Psi Fraternity (2022-2023)
  • Emma Howell of Delta Gamma Sorority (2022-2023)

Council Officer of the Year

  • Sydney Wentz of Omega Phi Alpha - VP of Communications (2022-2023)
  • Paige McElroy of Alpha Xi Delta Sorority | Panhellenic Association - Council President (2022-2023)
  • George Peppe of Lambda Chi Alpha Fraternity | Interfraternity Council - Vice President for Community Relations (2022-2023)

Rising Star of the Year

  • Cody DeJannett of Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity (2022-2023)

Chapter President of the Year

  • Interfraternity Council - Jaden White of Pi Lambda Phi Fraternity (2022-2023)
  • Panhellenic Association - Marlee Scott of Delta Gamma Sorority (2022-2023)
  • National Panhellenic Council - Romeo Mitchell of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. (2022-2023)
  • Professional Greek Council - Emma Rakowski of Omega Phi Alpha Service Sorority (2022-2023)

Chapter Advisor of the Year

  • Rachel Morgenstern of Pi Beta Phi Fraternity For Women (2022-2023)

Community Pillar Award

  • Lani Belle Beaudette of Alpha Omicron Pi Sorority (2022-2023)

Student Engagement and Leadership

Student Engagement and Leadership hosted the annual Student Organization Excellence Awards Banquet on April 19, 2022. Eleven award recipients were honored for their accomplishments during the 2021-2022 academic year.

Outstanding Student Organization Program

  • MountaineerTHON

Outstanding Student Organization Online Presence

  • WVU Women in Business

Outstanding Teamwork/Collaboration by a Student Organization

  • The Biomedical Engineering Society, American Chemical Society Student Affiliates, & Biochemistry Club

Outstanding New Student Organization

  • WVU Believe Them

Quiet Influence / Unsung Hero Award

  • Amaya Gray

Richard T. Feller Outstanding Alumni Award (presented by Student Government Association)

  • Anitra Hamilton

Outstanding Student Organization Leader

  • Carleigh Minor

Outstanding New Faculty/Staff Advisor

  • Gary Laruta

Outstanding Faculty/Staff Advisor

  • Dr. Lauren Cooper

Outstanding Student Organization (Presented by Student Government Association)

  • Omicron Upsilon Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc.

Kenneth D. Gray Student Leadership Award

  • Allie Satterfield