Skip to main content

Student Life Award Winners

Collegiate Recovery

The George Daugherty Scholarship:

  • Sandi Dennison
  • Ava Acker

The Hall Scholarship:

  • Katie Merrill

The CY Scholarship:

  • Dan McCawley
  • Stephanie Klemp

Fraternity and Sorority Life

Arista Cup of Distinction:

  • Interfraternity Council - Phi Kappa Psi Fraternity - WV Alpha Chapter (2021-2022)
  • Panhellenic Association - Alpha Omicron Pi Sorority - Sigma Alpha Chapter (2021-2022)
  • NPHC - Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. - Eta Omicron Chapter (2021-2022)
  • Professional Greek Council - Omega Phi Alpha National Service Sorority - Alpha Pi Chapter (2021-2022)

Greek Man and Woman of the Year:

  • Joshua Ferrar of Sigma Alpha Mu Fraternity & Phi Sigma Pi National Honor Fraternity (2021-2022)
  • Aubrey Keller of Alpha Omicron Pi Sorority (2021-2022)

Meritorious Service Award:

  • James Bourgeois of Lambda Chi Alpha Fraternity for outstanding service as Chapter Advisor to Alpha Epsilon Pi and Lambda Chi Alpha Fraternities  (2021-2022)

Council Officer of the Year:

  • Payne Blankenship of Phi Kappa Psi Fraternity - VP of Recruitment of Interfraternity Council (2021-2022)
  • Ali McDaniel of Kappa Kappa Gamma Sorority - Council President (2021-2022)
  • Arianna Spaulding of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. - Council President of NPHC (2021-2022)
  • Anna Kurnot of Omega Phi Alpha National Service Sorority - VP of Communications for Professional Greek Council (2021-2022)

Rising Star of the Year:

  • Emma Schwartzmiller of Alpha Phi Sorority (2021-2022)

Chapter President of the Year:

  • Interfraternity Council - Chase Ciliberti of Sigma Alpha Mu Fraternity (2021-2022)
  • Panhellenic - Cassy Lopez of Delta Gamma Sorority (2021-2022)
  • NPHC - Madison Robinson of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. (2021-2022)
  • Professional Greek Council - Alexa Forbes of Omega Phi Alpha National Service Sorority (2021-2022)

Chapter Officer of the Year:

  • NPHC - Aniya Sebens, Chapter President of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. (2021-2022)
  • Panhellenic Association - Morgan P. Osborne, New Member Educator of Chi Omega Sorority (2021-2022)
  • Interfraternity Council - Noah Boylen, Prolocutor of Pi Lambda Phi Fraternity (2021-2022)
  • Professional Greek Council - Lindsey Long, VP of Omega Phi Alpha Service Sorority (2021-2022)

Community Pillar Award:

  • Amaya Jemigan - President of the Student Government Association - Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. (2021-2022)

Excellence Awards

Academic Achievement:

  • PGC- Phi Sigma Pi
  • NPHC- Alpha Kappa Alpha
  • IFC- Alpha Epsilon Pi
  • Panhellenic- Alpha Xi Delta

Leadership Development:

  • PGC- Beta Psi Omega
  • NPHC- Alpha Kappa Alpha
  • IFC- Pi Lambda Phi
  • Panhellenic- Chi Omega

Risk Management/Harm Reduction:

  • PGC- Sigma Phi Delta
  • NPHC- Delta Sigma Theta
  • IFC- Sigma Nu
  • Panhellenic- Kappa Kappa Gamma


  • PGC- Omega Phi Alpha
  • NPHC- Delta Sigma Theta
  • IFC- Pi Kappa Phi
  • Panhellenic- Delta Gamma

Service & Philanthropy:

  • PGC- Alpha Phi Omega
  • NPHC- Delta Sigma Theta
  • IFC- Lambda Chi Alpha
  • Panhellenic- Alpha Phi

Chapter Programming:

  • PGC- Sigma Alpha
  • NPHC- Alpha Kappa Alpha
  • IFC- Alpha Gamma Rho
  • Panhellenic- Chi Omega

Chapter Management:

  • PGC- Alpha Omega Epsilon
  • NPHC- Alpha Kappa Alpha
  • IFC. Pi lambda Phi
  • Panhellenic- Alpha Omicron Pi

Social Media:

  • PGC- Alpha Kappa Psi
  • NPHC- Alpha Kappa Alpha
  • IFC- Phi Kappa Psi
  • Panhellenic- Aloha Phi

Student Engagement and Leadership

Student Engagement and Leadership hosted the annual Student Organization Excellence Awards Banquet on April 19, 2022. Eleven award recipients were honored for their accomplishments during the 2021-2022 academic year.

Outstanding Student Organization Program:

  • MountaineerTHON

Outstanding Student Organization Online Presence:

  • WVU Women in Business

Outstanding Teamwork/Collaboration by a Student Organization:

  • The Biomedical Engineering Society, American Chemical Society Student Affiliates, & Biochemistry Club

Outstanding New Student Organization:

  • WVU Believe Them

Quiet Influence / Unsung Hero Award:

  • Amaya Gray

Richard T. Feller Outstanding Alumni Award (presented by Student Government Association):

  • Anitra Hamilton

Outstanding Student Organization Leader:

  • Carleigh Minor

Outstanding New Faculty/Staff Advisor:

  • Gary Laruta

Outstanding Faculty/Staff Advisor:

  • Dr. Lauren Cooper

Outstanding Student Organization (Presented by Student Government Association):

  • Omicron Upsilon Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc.

Kenneth D. Gray Student Leadership Award:

  • Allie Satterfield